waste management classificationThe primary distinction to be made with Waste is Non-Hazadous Waste and hazardous waste . Hazadous waste according to Waste mangement is rated from a level I up to level IV with stage I being the maximum excessive form. Landfill sites are certified with varying tiers of classifications. varying classifications require specific barrier designs to correctly incorporate the related waste.

Landfill sites for wellknown waste are categorised as G*B with the size (*) being communal, small, medium or big based totally on daily volumes of waste frequent (GCB, GSB, GMB, GLB). Landfill classifications are accelerated upon similarly being either G*B+ or G*B-. If the landfill has sizable leachate technology then G*B+ is used. however, if leachate era is sporadic then G*B- is used. Landfill sites for dangerous waste are labeled as both H:H or H:h that reflects the kind of waste it may receive.

Waste streams also are classified for kind and certain kinds may also simplest be disposed as certain landfill, categorised sites. Waste can constantly be disposed at a better waste classified website than required. but because of improved pricing this isn't a normal practice.

For assistance with waste management, Contact  Sazero Waste on 013 665 3932


  • Farm Goedgedacht
  • Delmas
  • Mpumalanga
  • South Africa
  • Contact Us

  • Tel: 013 665 3932
  • Cell: 084 513 1332
  • info@sazerowaste.co.za
  • rudolf@sazerowaste.co.za
  • Login Form